May 5th, 2014

Happy day! All is well!

Well I am patiently(maybe not so patiently……Im trying!) awaiting transfer calls this morning. My Companion is dead set that she is leaving so we will see what happens. Either way it will be interesting! I am fairly certain we won’t hear anything until bedtime tonight.  That is not the only call I am anxious about 🙂 Mother’s Day this Sunday!!! I will have to let you know later what time I can call because since my companion is set on leaving we haven’t made plans to call home yet. I know it doesn’t make sense. Such is life. 

This week was a happy one!!! Beth was baptized!!! The entire service went wonderfully and she was beaming. Then on Sunday she was confirmed and her daughter Kaylee, who is a month old, was blessed. It is so exciting to see Beth and her little family have a clean slate and are working towards making a better life 🙂 The gospel brings so much happiness!

    We also had the opportunity to go to the Nauvoo temple with the Zirkers on Friday! As always the temple brings so much peace even when everything else is hectic! Plus the Zirkers are amazing 🙂
  That about sums up the happiness of this week. Well all the major moments at least. I am so grateful to be a missionary and to get to spend all my time in the service of others. I  feel I am learning more from the people here then I could teach them. Heavenly Father knows what we can handle even when we think we can’t do it. I always tell myself “I have made it through everything else. I can make it through today, or the next hour, whatever it may be.” Like it was said so many times in conference and throughout the scriptures. God always provides a way!
I love you all! Have a wonderful week!
Sister Despain
Beth’s Baptism!
Temple with the  Zirkers!
Leave a Reply

