May 12th, 2014

Skype Party!  I cannot even express how lucky I feel to have the best family in the world! Seeing everyone and talking to you all made me so happy! Thank you! 

I think it was Macie or Teagan that asked me what I love most about my mission and so I thought about that last night as I couldn’t sleep. There are so many things but a few of them are:
  • Watching people go from being just here on the earth to knowing their purpose, that God loves them, and changing. That is probably the number one thing that I love to see!
  • Having set aside time to study the scriptures! Every time I read, I learn and feel the spirit. I knew that before, but know my testimony of daily scripture study is solid.
  • Learning to get over myself and serve others.
  • Meeting all different kinds of people and feeling like they are part of your family because of how much you care about them. 
  • Being reminded of how important attending church and ward families are for strengthening us.
  • Getting out of my comfort zone and doing hard things!
  • Iowa’s green grass and cornfields
  •  Fireflies
I could go on but I think that is more of an answer than Macie or Teagan wanted 🙂 This week the work was slow but the gospel is still true! Here are a few pictures of my old district as of Thursday, Sister Toles, the Ensigns, and Bj Saito. 
I love you all! Have a happy week!
 
~Sister Despain
image
Leave a Reply

