March 31st, 2014

“Yokwe” from Dubuque, Iowa! This week was a blur of craziness! On Monday we found out that all three of us were being transferred and they are closing the area for the time being (with summer coming all our members will be gone.)So we packed and said tons of goodbyes! Then transfers came and I am now in Dubuque, Iowa with Sister Paul! I love the area and my new companion! She is from Cali and this is going to be a good transfer!

Here in Dubuque we have a lot of Marshallese people in our ward! The elders are Marshallese speaking and I even had to conduct the hymn at a baptism in Marshallese…. I am not even sure I am still in Iowa? Dubuque is right on the edge of Wisconsin and Illinois on the Mississippi River. It is pretty here and with the weather being so nice I feel like I was transferred to a different area of the world. We have investigators and a baptism coming up. I am grateful for change!!

Love you all!

-Sister Despain

“Hope on. Journey on.”

Leave a Reply

