February 3rd, 2014

The gospel is happy, so be happy!!  What a week! There have been so many miracles that we got to see. As a trio, we have been finding in all of our spare time. We found many potential investigators this week that actually fall into our demographic! That may not seem like much but, trust me it is! Now we are just praying for all of them to have an increased desire to learn more.

On exchanges this week we got to work with the fourth ward sisters. Sister Pratt, who is from Mesa is bomb! I hope one day I can be her comp. We taught lesson after lesson and I forgot how much I love teaching investigators. But with our one investigator we had a wonderful experience! The Mellings in our ward made us Slovak food yesterday and invited Trisha and her boyfriend. It was the first time we got to meet him and he is super nice. When we taught a short lesson he listened and commented. Heavenly Father really does know us individually!

Friday we had the opportunity to do service at the Children’s museum here for a free night and it was heaven. There was one room specifically for children under the age of five and their parents. Sister Bingham and I, stayed in that room and talked to parents. Since everyone fell into our demographic we talked to everyone. It was one of the highlights of my week.

I got a extremely small feel for what the pioneers went through (since everything here is Mormon trek based including street names and monuments it is on our mind often). We had to walk for about three miles in knee deep snow…(we could have avoided it but we took the wrong trail apparently) I am fairly certain that I came to earth now because I wouldn’t be able to handle being a pioneer in this weather.

This is a quote from my bishop that I adore. “We are not to be just consumers of joy, but we are to be producers.”-Bishop CS This gospel is happy and so be happy!!!! Love you all!

Sister Despain

 

Leave a Reply

