February 17th, 2014

I get at least another six weeks here in Iowa City! I really love it here! We found so many service opportunities this week and because of the cold weather bus finding was awesome! No one wanted to be driving or walking πŸ™‚ We had to say goodbye to the Smiths for a few weeks while they go to Arizona for vacation but they will be back soon!

On Valentines Day we did service and also helped with the fourth wards valentines dance/dinner. It was fun! Thank you for all the cards and Love. I am so grateful to have so many wonderful people supporting me!

Two awesome things that happened this week were both on Saturday! On our way to a member appointment we accidentally knocked on the wrong door and the lady inside quickly invited us in. She had met the elders and thought they had sent us to her. They were too busy to meet with her that night and she had really wanted them to come teach her. Heavenly Father knows each of us!

Then I got a card and pictures from the Grimes outside the temple! My goodness I miss those two! Saturdays are wonderful!

That basically sums up my week but like I said I am so grateful for the love I have felt this week. Not only from my family and friends, but also my Savior. I am so glad I get to be one of His missionaries here in Iowa City!

Love you all!

Sister Despain

The fourth sisters and us trying to watch the sunrise at Coralville Lake πŸ™‚ freezing cold but I love these sisters!

My district

Sister Robertson & Sister Woodbury at transfers

Valentine’s Day! ❀

teamsZone P-day!

Leave a Reply

