February 10th, 2014

This week was great! As of right now I am anxiously awaiting transfer calls, even though I am fairly certain I will stay in Iowa City. As always our members are stellar!

The coolest thing that happened this week was on Saturday. My companion, sister King, got permission to go to a baptism of a lady she taught a while back in Bettendorf so I got to go with her. Since I wasn’t allowed to call anyone to have them meet me there (like from Davenport since they are right next to each other) I wasn’t expecting to see anyone I knew. BUT I DID! Sarah, who I taught in Davenport was there with her kids. I got to find out that her nine-year-old son was also baptized last week! Miracle. And the best part was she didn’t even know the lady being baptized; she just decided to come to a baptism! It was so good to see her and see that she is still strong in the gospel!

“Fear not, and never stand still, but move on!”- Lorenzo Snow

I hope you all have a wonderful week! I love you all and pray for you daily!

Love,

Sister Despain

Sarah and her kids at the baptism!

The bruise from the mean nurse poking me with needles 😦

Snowflakes here!! They really look like this!

Leave a Reply

