January 27th, 2014

Iowa City week 4-

The weeks aredisappearing. I feel like we do weekly planning every three days. The work here in Iowa City is good; nothing new which is frustrating but life 🙂

I feel like I am being redundant, but the ward is amazing here. I aspire to be like them with how nice and accomplished they are. Yet still so invested in the gospel! I learn more from them then they do from me that’s for sure.

We also had interviews this week, which are always nice. The Jensen’s are wonderful! Other than that I had to train at district meeting and the APs just happened to be there.. that is nerve racking for some reason? Then Saturday night we had a super successful game night combined with the YSA branch. O by the way I am not sure if I mentioned it but this is the second ward out of three on my mission with Despain’s in it. Weird.

Well My weeks are all so similar so I am sorry I don’t have better stories! I love you all! Have a good week and enjoy the Gilbert Temple for me!

Love,

Sister Despain

Coralville Lake

Leave a Reply

