December 16th, 2013

I don’t know where to start about this week. Tuesday we got to go to Nauvoo again for Zone Conference! I ended up having to sing a musical number but then the day got better. We had district skits, watched Ephriams Rescue, and had some sweet talks. I did get some sad news that Sister Harkness and Sister Delue from Quincy are getting transferred early because sister Harkness got her Visa for Argentina. But I am excited for them!

Lets see…what else…our truck got grounded for a little bit because of a massive storm that came through Hannibal. For a place that gets snow every year they acted like it was the end of the world. Sister Robertson and I just got out and walked to all of our appointments. I love my winter clothes that keep me so warm!

The best part of the week was Carlee! She is 13 and such a bright spot in my life! Seriously she is so prepared. The way we just knocked into her and she is just soaking up the gospel. She came to the branch Christmas party and church and fit right in! Wow I am so blessed to even get to be teaching her!

We really made some progress with a few others we are teaching but it is completely the Spirit. The wonderful thing about being a missionary at Christmas is that I get to focus so much on the real meaning. I am so grateful for Christ and that He chose to be born and live so all the things I experience, even when I feel so alone, I am not. He is always with me and understands me and my situation completely. He can be our most constant friend if we let Him. I love this gospel!

Love you all!

Sister Despain

Zone Conference in Nauvoo

Sister Harkness & Sister Delue

12 Days of  Christmas!

Brother Ledford…..he is 90 and still plows his own snow!

GIANT Santa & Snowman

My crafty skills coming out! I made this sock monkey!

Leave a Reply

