December 9th, 2013

It snowed here! Not much stuck except on the roads. Luckily we have a truck 🙂 We spent most of our week going finding because most of our investigators aren’t showing real commitment so there must be others the Lord has fully prepared right now!

One of our investigators when we talked about the word of wisdom she said, “Well we are all addicted to things. Like you are addicted to church!” I could not contain my laughter and I accepted that as a compliment haha. We had zone training meeting about how happiness is our choice and we can either choose to be super happy or let ourselves be sad!

Hannibal has a strange tradition of a Christmas parade…. at 6 pm…When it is 19 degrees out. We went and talked to a ton of people but it wasn’t the smartest time for a parade! We also got to watch the Christmas devotional at the Voelkels 🙂 My goodness I love them!  And the devotional was awesome!

The absolute highlight of my week was the opportunity I had to go to the Nauvoo temple! We went with the Todd’s and the Quincy sisters! Attending the temple is probably one of the things I miss the most about being on my mission and only getting to go every 6 months. The temple is not only gorgeous but the spirit is so strong! After the temple we attended the Pioneer Christmas celebration with Wagon rides (Grandpa we rode with Tim and Tom and Chad and Champion. I made sure I remembered the names for you!) , Hot chocolate, and lots of singing even in 0 degrees! I even got to see the Marshalls from Davenport there! I was getting hot chocolate and I heard someone yelling “SISTER DESPAIN!” It was Lucy Marshall and she pulled me over to her siblings. I was so happy to see them!

I love this time of year and all of you! Thank you for your support and Love!

Sister Despain

The Quincey sisters, Sister Robertson & Kelsey

 

Leave a Reply

