December 2nd, 2013

Let’s see… This week was kind of uneventful. I was sick the day before thanksgiving with the Flu so that wasn’t the greatest and all of our appointments fell through all week.

Nevertheless, the week was wonderful! We found two new investigators that have real potential! One of the new investigators has a demon cat that attacked my hand :*(

Thanksgiving was delicious: Thursday at the Ruesch’s and Friday at the Sherwoods! I cannot even describe how full I was and how full our fridge is of leftovers. Food is not in shortage here in Hannibal!

We got a 3 feet Christmas tree that is already decorated and has lights 🙂 O and we also got a truck, so I am loving it! The weather has been awesome! I haven’t even worn a jacket the past two days!

My camera isn’t working to send pictures but hopefully I can get it to work next week! Sorry this email is so short but we had to cut our p-day short because we get to go to the temple in Nauvoo at the end of this week 🙂 🙂 🙂

I love being a missionary! This work is so worthwhile and even though the weeks can be tough Christ is NEVER going to ask us to do something that he hasn’t done. We are in wonderful company! I am thankful for all of you and love you all!

Remember what Elder Ballard challenged us to do! “If every member, young and old, shared the gospel with just one between now and Christmas, million would feel the love of the Lord Jesus Christ. And what a wonderful gift to the Savior!”

Love,

Sister Despain!

IMG_0193The lone picture from Thanksgiving!

 

Leave a Reply

