September 30th, 2013

September Flew! I cannot believe it is already going to be October. This week was full of hard work and some fun times.

 The best thing that happened this week is we met a guy named Palmer. He referred himself on Mormon.org, has been attending seminary every morning, and went to church just not in our ward. Basically he is golden. But with the third set of missionaries coming into our ward next week we will lose him out of our area 😦 but he is still so prepared.

The relief society broadcast was fantastic! It was such a boost to hear all of the encouraging words of the relief society presidency and the prophet. I am so stoked about General Conference!

MaryAnn got a priesthood blessing and it was wonderful to see her feel the spirit and not worry so much about the things of the world.

I was recruited into a solid nerf gun war with an 8-year-old boy in the ward at our dinner appointment. I got destroyed, but in my defense he has more practice with nerf guns. Also the Rays fed us jagerschnitzel after fasting yesterday. It was extremely tasty!

Other than that, our week was just a lot of street contacting and knocking doors. It is a little awkward because I am not sure if I am leaving next week or not. I don’t want to say goodbye but I also don’t want to miss my chance to do so. I hope I can stay in Davenport. But just in case please send all mail to the mission home!! at least for the time being.

Have a wonderful week and get excited for next weekend! General Conference is going to be amazing!

Love,

Sister Despain

Image(obviously I make quite the impression… Even with a name tag they can’t remember my name.)Image

(Paula and Tera in front of the Lydia home)Image

(A bat I named Alfred)

Image

One thought on “September 30th, 2013

  1. Hi to all I would like to let you know how much sister Kelsey Despain have meant to me. I’m soo happy that she is here I knew that she may have to move on I don’t know how to put it but I don’t want her to move on. I don’t know if she knows this but my mom and I straight away from going to church then I met sister Despain and her old sister Hunter they would come and visit then they asked us to come to church at the time is hard for me to move out I just got out of me surgery listen to Spain did everything she could to make sure that mom and I will comfortableI know if she has to go she will do the same for someone elseand I hope when she’s done with her mission she will come back and visit my mom and I I know I will truly miss her if she has to go. and I would like to take this time to thank her mom and dad for raising a wonderful daughter.thank you so much for letting her choose the right path and helping mom and I to get back on the path

Leave a Reply

